City Council

Image of Tavares City Council (Left to Right, Lori Pfister, Roy Stevenson, Amanda Boggus, Troy Singe

Tavares City Council (Left to Right: Vice Mayor Pfister, Council Member Stevenson, Mayor Boggus, Council Member Singer, and Council Member Buigas)


  • 4:00 pm
  • First and third Wednesday of each month
  • City Hall
    201 E. Main Street
    Tavares, FL 32778 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View  City Council Agendas  (quick download)
View Planning & Zoning Agendas

Request to Speak at Council Meeting

Minutes are also available following approval.
View Minutes

    Council Members

  • Seat #1 -Amanda Boggus
    Term Ends:
     November 2020
  • Seat #5 - Lori Pfister
    Vice Mayor
    Term Ends: November 2020

Tavares is governed by a City Council whose members serve two-year terms. The seats are non-partisan and members are elected at-large. The Council, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.