Library Board

The City of Tavares Library Board meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. in the Library Conference room at the Tavares Public Library, 314 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Tavares 32778.

The City of Tavares Public Library Advisory Board was created to govern, regulate and encourage organized activities of the library system operated by the City. The Library Board consists of 7 members with 2-year terms. 5 members must be residents of the City of Tavares and 2 members can be non-residents. Board positions are appointed by the Mayor.

Library Board Members

Martha Wilkins - President  (Term 2021-2023)

Charles Fox - Vice President (Term 2020-2022)
Mary Ellen Drees (Term 2020-2022)
Linda Clutts 
(Term 2021-2023)
June Sheppard 
(Term 2020-2023)
Duane Dement 
(Term 2020-2023)
Lurlene Lawton (Term 2020-2022)

City Staff Liaison:  Rebecca Campbell, Library Director, 352-742-6090 or Email Rebecca Campbell

For a copy of the Library Board Agenda's and Minutes please contact the City Staff Liaison Email Rebecca Campbell

Questions regarding serving on a City of Tavares board or committee should be submitted to the City Clerk at 352-742-6209 or by Email City Clerk

Library Board Application should be submitted to the City Clerk at 352.742.6209 or by Email City Clerk