Tavares Library Advisory Board

The City of Tavares Public Library Advisory Board was created to govern, regulate and encourage organized activities of the library operated by the City, per Code 1974, § 31.001; Ord. No. 88-20, § 31.001, 4-6-88

The Library Board consists of 7 members with 2-year terms. 5 members must be residents of the City of Tavares and 2 members can be non-residents. Board positions are appointed by the Mayor.

The present members of the Library Board are:

  • Martha Wilkins, President (Term 2021-2023)
  • Linda Clutts (Term 2021-2023)
  • Lurlene J. Lawton (Term 2022-2024)
  • June Sheppard (Term 2020-2023)
  • Kathy Czyrnik, Ph.D. (2020-2023)
  • Erika Buigas (June 2022 - 2024)
  • Michael Watkins (June 2022 - 2024)

Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 4:00 pm at the Tavares Public Library, 314 N. New Hampshire Avenue. These meetings are open to the general public.


April 12th (joint meeting with Friends of Tavares Library) and May 10th 

Summer recess June, July and August. There will be no Library Advisory Board meetings during these months. Meetings will resume on September 13th.

For further information, please call the City of Tavares Public Library at 352.742.6090

City Staff Liaison:  Rebecca Campbell, Library Director, 352-742-6090 or rcampbell@tavares.org
For a copy of the Library Board Agenda and Minutes please get in touch with the City Staff Liaison Email Rebecca Campbell

Questions regarding serving on a City of Tavares board or committee should be submitted to the City Clerk at 352-742-6209 or by Email City Clerk

Library Board Application should be submitted to the City Clerk at 352.742.6209 or by Email City Clerk